New Berwick council sworn in

Nancy Kelly
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

A new slate of councilors was sworn in by interim CAO Don Regan, at right, in during the Nov. 13 meeting of Berwick town council. They include, from left, new councilor Preston Illsley, former Mayor John Prall, encumbent councilor Anna Ashford-Morton and council newcomers Jane Bustin, Matthew Redden and Rod Reeves. N.Kelly

By Nancy Kelly


A new Mayor and council was installed in Berwick Nov. 13. 

Four new councilors, including Jane Bustin, Rod Reeves, Preston Illsley and Matthew Redden took the oath of office  alongside encumbent councilor Anna Ashford-Morton, who was returned to Berwick town council for a third term and former Mayor John Prall, who was elected to council after stepping down from a 15-year term as Mayor.  Longserving councilor Don Clarke was also sworn in as Mayor prior to the group’s first council meeting. 

Organizations: New Berwick council, Berwick town council

Geographic location: Berwick

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page